Block 781: September 13, 2015

IMG_1440

Didn’t forget to do this yesterday (Sunday, the 13th). I did do it; I was just too busy to post about it!

But I’m loving it.

Date: September 13, 2015

Crane: 781

Days Spent on Project: 936

Location: NW Portland, OR and Hell’s Kitchen, New York City

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Well, I did listen to my ipod on the subway yesterday. Felt like old times.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Wanna know my schedule from the 12th to the 13th?

Left the theater at 10:30 after the director decided that she wasn’t happy with how the costumes looked (this is after staring at them for a week). Talked to the designer; she didn’t look ecstatic at that point, but she wished me safe travels for the next day. Got home at close to 11pm and finally had a moment to eat my dinner. Went to bed just after midnight. Woke up at 3:45am. Packed. Met the driver who came to pick me up at close to 5am. Got to airport at 5:45 and was at my gate by 6:15am. Boarded and took off at 7am.

Landed at 3pm Eastern Standard Time (noon in Portland). Got through JFK easily; was amazed at how many people were around me. Realized Portland is actually tiny. Made my way to the Airtran and rode it to Howard Beach, where I luckily immediately caught the A train to Manhattan (such a win!). Got to my hotel at 5pm. Met a friend at a (gay) bar that was a few blocks away from my hotel. Walked through Central Park. Walked through the Upper West Side (hello, old gym! Lincoln Center! Columbus Circle!). Ate dinner at Bare Burger ($27 for a burger and a beer; Hello New York!). Went to another gay bar to meet another friend. Left at 10:30pm. Went to another gay bar. Left there at 11:15pm. Back in the hotel by 11:30pm. CRASHED HARD.

Busy, busy, busy… but kind of amazing.

I forgot how awesome it is to run into people on the street that you know and are friends with. I forgot how amazing it is to be around people that you can strike up an immediate conversation with.

New York is being kind to me right now. I don’t know what that’s about.

It’s so nice to be here.

Please leave a reply!

