Block 779: September 11, 2015

IMG_1423

We have an invited rehearsal tonight, and it’s supposed to start in about… five minutes, maybe?

So, this has to be quick.

Date: September 11, 2015

Crane: 779

Days Spent on Project: 934

Locations: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: No music right now. Trying to be quiet.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Hm.

Doesn’t it feel weird that I’ll be here tomorrow for an afternoon rehearsal and then the evening’s preview performance, and then a few hours later I’ll be on a plane to New York?

I’m excited. I’m super excited. I can’t really describe what kind of excitement I feel for this.

I’m also kind of nervous. What if New York has changed? (It has.) What if I’ve changed? (I have.) What if it’s too much? (It always is.) What if I no longer swatch well? (Doubtful.) What if it’s boring? (Unlikely.) What if I can’t manage to meet up with any of my friends? (Possible, sure, but I’m not going to let that happen.)

Anyway, I can’t wait.

That’s all for now.

Time for the show to start.

Please leave a reply!

