Block 777: September 9, 2015

IMG_1419

So busy yesterday; I didn’t have time to think about this project until 11:45 pm and I chose sleep instead.

Date: September 9, 2015 (Yes, I did make this yesterday.)

Crane: 777

Days Spent on Project: 932

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I doubt any music has been playing. I can’t remember, at this point.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Yesterday was an overwhelming day. Between needing to be at the theater from 8:30am until 11pm at night, taking my dog to the vet on my hour break, and shopping for bits and pieces of things to make actors more comfortable… it was a LOOOOOOOOOOOOONG day.

Here’s a thought, though: I am working my tail off here to redirect (re-steer?) the costume shop and actually put systems in place so people can do the work as effectively as I can. It’s a lot of work. It requires a lot of time. It requires juggling needs from 6 staff, and then all the other departments in the theater, and then designers who work with us, and then actors, and then so on. In the past 14 months (has it been that long, really? has it only been that long?), I have made a lot of progress and headway. But, what do I get out of it?

I’m doing the work because I love being busy and working, but what’s in it for me? What do I get out of being here?

Running to do today’s Crane and then getting to work… ciao.

Please leave a reply!

