Block 759: August 22, 2015

IMG_1272

Saturday. I slept in until 8:30 this morning so I feel like I woke up winning.

Date: August 22, 2015

Crane: 759

Days Spent on Project: 914

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I never thought I’d say this, but I’ve been listening to the new Carly Rae Jepsen album “Emotion” since yesterday.

I’m in love with “Run Away With Me.”

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Super productive today, I think.

I’m currently sitting on my balcony in my rocking chair. My dog has fallen asleep on the chair that’s next to me. I’m staring outside the windows because the sky looks so weird!

There are a lot of wildfires in Oregon and Washington and, last night and this morning, the winds shifted so most of the smoke has come to Portland. Portland looks like LA with its smoggy skies! The news is talking about how the levels of something in the air is now unhealthy if you’re outside for long stretches of time. Yay!

Again, this is not the weather I thought I’d be experiencing when I moved to Portland.

Last night, I posted something on Facebook to see what kind of reaction it would get. I announced that I’d be going back to New York in mid-September, for three days, for work. I’m incredibly, incredibly, INCREDIBLY excited for the trip. I’ll get in on a Sunday afternoon, and will leave early evening on Wednesday.

I don’t think I will sleep for three days there is so much I want to do and so many people I need to see in 72 hours.

It’s gonna be insane. It’s gonna be awesome. I cannot wait to go back even if it will only be for three days.

I cannot wait.

Please leave a reply!

