Block 757: August 20, 2015

IMG_1237

I keep thinking that today is Friday, and I’m really disappointed.

Date: August 20, 2015

Crane: 757

Days Spent on Project: 912

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I think M83’s “Midnight City” is playing in the shop right now.

I don’t remember when that song came out, but I remember being super-excited that group finally had something get really popular. It always makes me think of one night in Hell’s Kitchen, getting drinks at a bar called Vintage with a friend from Rhode Island who had recently moved to New York.

He was really excited to be back in NYC after a few years in Rhode Island and then some time in Seattle and Boston. I haven’t stayed in touch with him, for whatever reason, but I know he’s no longer in New York.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Another slow day at work. We’re all calmly working on the projects that each of us have… we’re taking our time. There’s no reason to rush with the amount of work we’re being given.

We’re so “caught up” at this point, that I may have to call the two over hire stitchers that should start Monday… and give them the week off. I’m not looking forward to that.

Last night, I sent a character summary of The California Project to a friend of mine who’s been joking with me about how much I talk about it. His response:

Silence.

“Wow. You’re actually doing this, aren’t you?”

I so want to.

I thought Portland was the place, but maybe I need to expand my horizons. Somewhere between here and New York.

Please leave a reply!

