Block 756: August 19, 2015

IMG_1234

It’s even hotter today than it was yesterday. I know my dog wishes he weren’t at work, but I’m glad he’s sitting in my (somewhat) air conditioned office.

Date: August 19, 2015

Crane: 756

Days Spent on Project: 911

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Nothing today. No songs in my forecast.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: In one week, I have my dental appointment to get all these stitches out of my mouth. I hope that means I can stop stuffing my mouth with prescription-strength-mouthwash-soaked gauze 5-6 times a day. I hope that means I can start brushing my teeth normally again.

I cannot wait to get these stitches out. You’d think something so small shouldn’t be so irritating, but it is!

In one week, we have our first (of four) company meetings at the theater. It will be interesting to hear what the higher-ups are going to discuss with us. It’ll be super interesting how they acknowledge the big staffing change in the building, which has CERTAINLY made some areas of this job a lot better.

On a side note, I’m thankful for the education I had at Yale. I’m thankful for the experiences I had in New York. I’m thankful that I got to work with the people I did. I’m thankful that I had to experience working with other people.

I don’t think it’s arrogant to say that. I do believe my education, my experiences, my past work is why they gave me this job. They wanted me based on my resume and my interviews and my references. They should get used to it.

I think they have.

I think they like it.

I hope Life works itself out.

Please leave a reply!

