Block 752: August 15, 2015

IMG_1219

Okay, Saturday, let’s try and make some magic today.

Date: August 15, 2015

Crane: 752

Days Spent on Project: 907

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Today, I just let Spotify shuffle through one of my “favorites” playlist. Amazing to hear some of those forgotten songs again!

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Sitting on my balcony again, looking out on the downtown Skyline I can see above the trees in my neighborhood. Directly in front of me, in the Pearl District, there’s that new condo building that’s slowly taking shape. I think people are expected to move in next summer. The Crane above it is a bright primary red and it’s always stood out rather wonderfully against all the blue skies we’ve enjoyed this summer.

To the left of that, I can see the Fremont Bridge and it’s two American flags jus barely through a break in the trees. It will become more noticeable as the summer season ends and all the leaves brown and fall.

There are cumulus clouds hovering in the distance.

Of the eight windows surrounding my balcony, I have four open and a chilly breeze is drifting through. I’m sitting under a Pendleton wool blanket. My dog is laying on a pillow next to my rocking chair; he’s snoring after his third walk of the day. He has yet to eat his dinner.

I’ve been texting friends back in New York. They, randomly, texted first. I haven’t heard from them in a while, but it’s good to know they still think of me!

We start rehearsing of our first show (of eleven) on Tuesday. We’ve already been told one cast member is dropping out; his replacement is a woman, which means a new sketch should be coming from the costume designer. I hope she does send one. My next designer missed her deadline for designs yesterday, so we’re off to a great start on Show #2.

I think I’m just going to watch some Netflix tonight. I might have some more wine. It’s the weekend, after all.

That’s all for today. Nothing big or crazy, I guess.

Please leave a reply!

