Block 731: July 25, 2015

IMG_1120

Three cups of coffee into the morning and I think I’ve made the conclusion that I need to buy different coffee next time.

Maybe a fourth?

Date: July 25, 2015

Crane: 731

Days Spent on Project: 886

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I started the morning off with a playlist entitled “Lazy Weekend,” which could probably also be called “Sad White Person Music.”

And then I switched over to the group “She & Him” and maybe it’s a little better.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Woke up today to grey, overcast skies. On the early morning dog walk, it began to drizzle; by the time I finished today’s Crane, it was raining.

It hasn’t seemed to rain here since the very beginning of June.

This is the Portland I thought I was moving to last summer! Rain!

My dog is a little upset, but I’m okay with today’s weather. Maybe it will be the kick in the pants I need to get some things done today? Maybe?

Please leave a reply!

