Block 729: July 23, 2015

IMG_1092

Tragedy today. I left my wallet at home and I really want to get a cup of coffee.

Groan.

Date: July 23, 2015

Crane: 729

Days Spent on Project: 884

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: At the suggestion of a reader, I listened to “The Travelling Willberys” playlist on Spotify this morning. And am continuing to do so at work.

The Dog is also here, and he’s purring/snoring under my desk, too.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I’m at work. I got here at 9:30am. It’s now 10:37am and I’ve done almost everything on my to-do list.

I have one phone call to take at 2pm.

Double Groan.

UPDATE: It’s now 11:06am and I’ve found a few dollars in my desk drawer. I’m going to get a coffee and a scone or something.

UPDATE: I’m playing with my typewriter. Time to kick my a$$ into gear and work on The California Project.

 

Please leave a reply!

