Block 727: July 21, 2015

IMG_1084

I didn’t bring The Dog to work today and I’m starting to feel kinda guilty about it.

I’m the only one on the second floor here, and I could use some company.

Even if it is a snoring Bulldog.

Date: July 21, 2015

Crane: 727

Days Spent on Project: 882

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Tried a fun experiment today! I put Spotify on shuffle through my “Favorites” playlist. So interesting to hear the progression (or regression?) of my musical tastes and moods for the past four years.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Didn’t sleep much again last night.

My dog was strangely acting cranky (hence not taking him to work this morning). I felt bad about that.

Kept logging onto Facebook, even though I didn’t want to be checking my phone or computer at night. Kept seeing updates from friends elsewhere. Got a little lonely.

I kept thinking I should be working on something. I kept thinking that I’m enjoying too much downtime lately. Never mind that in a few weeks, we’ll be double- and sometimes triple- booked with shows at work and, again, I’ll be pulling six to seven days a week, day and night hours. If anything, I feel like I should be lazy right now.

Enjoy it while you got it, you know?

But, but, but… shouldn’t I be making more headway on this project? The California Project?

How do I move forward here?

Anyway, I think I’ve reached that point in my summer vacation where I’m craving a little more brain activity and stimulation. As much as I’ve enjoyed the flexibility of work for the past month and a half, it’s time to get busy again.

I’m happier when I’m busy.

In case you didn’t already know that.

Please leave a reply!

