Block 726: July 20, 2015

IMG_1081

I’d like to go back to the beach.

Date: July 20, 2015

Crane: 726

Days Spent on Project: 881

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: More of the Shangri-Las.

I guess I never realized they were the group who sang “Leader of the Pack.” I’ve been thinking about “Remember (Walking in the Sand)” and “Bull Dog” a lot lately.

Tomorrow I vow to find something new to listen to.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I really can’t believe my shop will be back on contract in two weeks and we’ll be starting another season of 11 shows! I honestly can’t believe summer is almost over; I feel like I haven’t done as much as I needed to.

How do people juggle the needs of a full time job with a set schedule with an outside life? How am I going to keep everything going?

The gym?

The writing?

This project?

The dog?

When does time start to feel limited, as opposed to endless?

Not really deep in any way, but I’m tired and really want to stop working on my computer. I’ve been on it all day…

Please leave a reply!

