Block 707: July 1, 2015

IMG_0927

Rabbit, Rabbit.

Does this mean we’re halfway through 2015 now?

Date: July 1, 2015

Crane: 707

Days Spent on Project: 862

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: Sarah O.

Finishing up the chapter on that leg of The California Project, I feel like I have to thank Sarah for graciously letting her husband Vinnie work on this production for those two weeks last year. Just like I’ve known Vinnie since 2001, when we both worked at Actors Theatre of Louisville, I first met Sarah working at that theater. She was hired as an additional stage manager for one of the two Humana Festivals that happened during my two years at ATL. She and Vinnie, I think, started dating there.

And, a year or two behind me, she went to the Yale School of Drama but to study stage management.

While Vinnie works as a college professor in California, and sound designing in regional theaters, Sarah has worked for the past few years on Glee, the TV show. I don’t know what project she’ll be working on next but, in the meantime, she’s a new mom. I think she and Vinnie are enjoying that project for the moment.

Music I listened to while sewing: I’ve got Sia’s 1000 Forms of Fear on this morning.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I grew to be in a funk yesterday afternoon, so I allowed myself to be somewhat lazy. I watched a lot of Netflix, didn’t read anything, surfed Facebook, and sat in front of the one electrical fan I own which is making this Portland heat wave bearable.

I woke up this morning feeling slightly better, but I’m now incredibly distracted and unfocused.

I need something to happen soon… Something to look forward to…

Please leave a reply!

