Block 643: April 27, 2015

IMG_0541

I am just now realizing how expensive this project is becoming. My quilting stash is depleting!

Date: April 27, 2015

Crane: 643

Days Spent on Project: 797

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: I need to continue on with that outdoor Shakespeare production. As much as I want to forget it, I gotta give it the space it deserves.

Stephen B. was the one in charge of the company whose goal was to produce two outdoor productions of plays from the classic canon. He was the one who interviewed me. He offered me the job.

I won’t say anything else.

Music I listened to while sewing: It’s fairly quiet in the costume shop this morning. Everyone has a project to work on right now. It’s so calm in the shop that I cannot believe it.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I was up until 1am this morning, sitting and reading and thinking in bed.

It was a good weekend, and I got a lot done and/or started. I took care of myself- I went to the gym, did some cleaning, did some laundry, started a new book, worked on this project, took the dog on a few walks. I even spent some time talking to other people and being social, so that’s another win in the Getting Indoctrinated Into Portland column.

Things are good, actually.

And I think things will get better. I’m starting to plan my outside creative outlets here in Portland. I’m not sure it’s possible or practical, but I’m going to try to make these things happen.

And I’m also going to try and make some more opportunities happen elsewhere. Again, not too sure how long my journey will keep me here, but until then…

… make the best of it.

Please leave a reply!

