Block 580: January 17, 2015

IMG_7969

It’s rainy and grey and I’m sitting in bed in sweatpants and my dog is sitting next to me and snoring so loudly I wondering if he’s faking this nap.

I really want it to stop raining.

Date: January 17, 2015

Crane: 580

Days Spent on Project: 698

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: Mimi I.

Mimi was the production manager at Paper Mill Playhouse. I met her when we started to work on Newsies back in the summer and fall of 2011. I would later be hired by her again for PMP’s productions of White Christmas and A Chorus Line.

I’ll never forget my last conversation with her, which also happened to be my last conversation with Christine S. They were both extremely disappointed in me, and I know they’ll never work with me again. Again, I feel like I leave nothing behind me but upset people.

I believe Mimi now works with Disney Theatricals in New York.

Music I listened to while sewing: I’ve got Parks And Recreation on right now. I’m in love with this show.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: We opened the show last night, and I stayed around at the Opening Night party for about 30 minutes before walking home.

Time to move on. In so many ways.

I’m having such a down day today!

Please leave a reply!

