Block 503: October 29, 2014

IMG_7242

OMG, guys: the area code in Portland is 503.

Date: October 29, 2014

Crane: 503

Days Spent on Project: 618

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: Seth M.

He was the general manager for Come Fly Away when it played on Broadway.

I feel like I should have made more of an effort to get to know him better, and make myself a presence in front of him. Yes, it might have brought me more work, but I also thought he was an interesting person and good at his job.

And, plus, he was cute. But that would have been really unprofessional of me.

That’s a really short entry today, sure, but he’s just another person who’s firmly tied to those four months in my life, especially being in tech rehearsal at the Marquis and working out of the Wardrobe office.

Music I listened to while sewing: There’s even less noise in the costume shop today. Only two people are working today… Some employees are trying to take their vacation days while they still can.

I suppose I could turn on some music.

Okay, I’m now listening to a song called “Tokyo by Night.” It’s by someone named Hook n Sling.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Well, here we are again. Another Wednesday.

I’ve finished my day’s to-do list already, and it’s only 11am.

I think I need some outside distractions here. Soon. Very soon. Maybe I’ll take a sick day or something.

Please leave a reply!

