Block 485: October 11, 2014

IMG_7148

It’s gray and rainy here in Portland and that’s awesome!

Date: October 11, 2014

Crane: 485

Days Spent on Project: 600

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: Around the corner from my tiny “one bedroom” apartment on Second Avenue was a parking garage. For some reason, The Dog LOVED running there every night; at first, I tried to steer him away from it, trying to teach him that it wasn’t always smart to head into a operating garage.

There were always three or four guys stationed at the booth near the main door. Pretty soon, they began to keep treats there, which made it even harder to keep the dog from charging in there and wanting to run and play around with those guys.

And, those guys DID want The Dog to visit. Regardless of the time of day, or who was working, they all knew The Dog’s name and cheered for him when he turned the corner and looked in… almost like he was checking that people were there.

So, for the daily, several times a day, visits and them being friendly to a brindle French Bulldog that wanted to meet everyone in the neighborhood, I’d have to thank them by dedicating this Crane to those guys… The guys of the Garage Management Company.

Music I listened to while sewing: I’m listening to Donna Summer singing MacArthur Park on repeat today. I don’t know why, but why not?

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Today, I will go into work and keep myself busy so I don’t think about New York.

Please leave a reply!

