Block 411: April 22, 2014

IMG_6144

I’ve got to keep myself really busy.

Otherwise, I start missing The Dog.

Date: April 22, 2014

Crane: 411

Days Spent on Project: 429

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Meagan B.

My first year with the Brown/Trinity Rep Consortium, I was promised an assistant to help complete the productions throughout the year. Meagan was that person. For the six shows we produced during the 2006-7 academic year, she sat through an awful lot of production meetings, evening fittings, and tech rehearsals. She even did wardrobe on the shows; that’s how crazy busy everyone was.

And she managed to do all that on top of working in the Trinity Rep costume shop during the day. I have to say, those ladies (and men) over there really saved the day sometimes.

Music I listened to while sewing: I’ve got a CD called “The 16 Most Requested Songs of the 1940s” on this morning. I thought I would discover something amazing that I might be able to use for The California Project, but these are all pretty common tunes I knew of before…

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I haven’t even made it to LA yet, and I’m already thinking that I’d never want to move there.

Realizing how dependent on cars they are out there (no public transportation?!) is strangely, weirdly, causing me a great deal of anxiety.

I’ve really got to keep myself busier. I’m thinking too too much about the next two weeks in California and then the following four weeks in Arkansas. I can’t let myself be so anxious about this! I’m potentially gonna have a lot of fun soon!

I just have to disregard the (small) fear of the unknown.

Leap!

Net.

Will.

Appear.

Please leave a reply!

