Block 389: March 31, 2014

IMG_5992

This makes me think of a DVF print.

Date: March 31, 2014

Crane: 389

Days Spent on Project: 407

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Snehal D.

Snehal was a first year directing student at the Yale School of Drama when I was an elder third year design student. We never had the opportunity to work together at the Drama School.

When I moved my current apartment, in the Heights, it was two weeks before Thanksgiving. Amongst the stress of moving across Manhattan immediately after Hurricane Sandy (that seems so long ago!) and finishing a few design projects, I didn’t make any plans to do anything for Thanksgiving.

However, Manhattan being the small universe that it is, I soon discovered that Snehal lived, quite literally, around the corner from me. He and his roommate, along with another actor from the YSD, invited me to an impromptu Thanksgiving dinner.

Much food- and wine- was consumed. Afterwards, we all enjoyed “Crazy Stupid Love,” the movie that will forever be known as the film wherein Ryan Gosling’s abs and pecs were featured performers.

It was a fun holiday, and a good welcome to the neighborhood.

Music I listened to while sewing: Couldn’t decide on anything this morning, and all the Spotify suggestions were so incredibly ambient and esoteric… I chose, in the end, to listen to the “Her” soundtrack again.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: It snowed, briefly, this morning. Winter, enough is enough.

I was up this morning at 5am, having had another round of anxiety dreams. I can’t remember what these were about, but something was certainly amiss! Rather than sit in bed and stare at the ceiling, I moved to my couch and read through a couple of magazines.

I’m honestly not sure what today has in store for me. The usual things to-do will be done: the late morning dog-walk to the park (although with the weather, that’s debatable) and the gym for certain.

Time to work on the California project? My next production meeting is in a week; it would be nice to have more solidified for them.

Time to start looking for more work too? Always.

It might be an early night tonight, I guess.

Please leave a reply!

