Block 385: March 27, 2014

IMG_5955

Well, today’s the day.

Fingers crossed.

Date: March 27, 2014

Crane: 385

Days Spent on Project: 403

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Jeanne W.

Jeanne was the Sound Board Op at the Yale Repertory Theatre when I was a student at the Yale School of Drama. I believe, and I may be wrong, that she was hired during my second year there, as a replacement for someone who moved on to greener pastures.

Jeanne was a lot of fun to hang around with. My third year at the YSD, she took me to Janet’s place for Thanksgiving. We were home-less Thanksgiving refugees together.

I was supposed to make a quilt for her last year. She gave me the direction, “It should have cats on it,” and a color scheme of black, white, and red. I came up with a design for it (I made a series of cats and paw prints!) and got the quilt pretty far along. The top is all put together, and I started to work on the border. But, in true freelance fashion, work heated up for me at that time, and I got pulled in different directions. I told her I couldn’t deliver in the foreseeable future. She understood. I think.

I really need to work on that again.

Music I listened to while sewing: I’m up too early this morning. No music.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Here we go!

Today is going to be a marathon of talking and meeting and learning and seeing and shaking hands and smiling and questions and answers.

I’m as prepared as I’ll ever be. I know I can do this. Let’s see if they see that too.

Please leave a reply!

