Block 364: March 6, 2014

IMG_5869

 

What to say today?

Date: March 6, 2014

Crane: 364

Days Spent on Project: 382

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Stephen F.

Stephen was another one of the directing students in the year ahead of my at the Yale School of Drama. I actually never had the opportunity to work with Stephen while at Yale. He had a group of designers to which he was drawn; I wasn’t in it.

But we did have some interesting times at Yale and in New York.

Music I listened to while sewing: I’ve got the Elysian Roux playlist on this morning. I need to weed some of the music out- it doesn’t fit within the chronology of the piece anymore… some of the music skews too 1950s when it should be no later than 1947-9 at most… and I need to find more evocative music to set a better mood.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Hmmm.

To be completely honest, I’m at a loss right now. It’s less an emotional bayou that I’ve waded into and more of a holding pattern on several things that has me feeling mired.

I may have done some emotional eating last night (late night mac and cheese!), which means the gym is more important than usual today.

I think I need to get out a bit, suck it up and go out into this never-ending winter weather and find some friends to talk to…

One thought on “Block 364: March 6, 2014

Please leave a reply!