Block 340: February 10, 2014

IMG_5657

 

I’m trying to stay awake today… Thank goodness I have a production interview in two hours!

Date: February 10, 2014

Crane: 340

Days Spent on Project: 359

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Katherdral.

Kathedral was the secretary for the Yale School of Drama design department. When I was applying- in fact it was 11 years ago this month that I applied and had my interview- Kathedral was the person you mailed all your materials and portfolios too.

Kathedral had been with the department for a while; several of the Yale designers I had worked with at Actors Theatre of Louisville knew her and would tell me to say hello to her when I met her. When I was accepted at my interview, she was the one who pulled me aside and told me that she’d be in touch with an official acceptance letter.

Strangely, she would only stay another year with the design department. After my first year, she would step down from the position.

Being the person in charge of “herding kittens” in that department- with all the different professors, students, personalities, and schedules. It was a hard job.

Music I listened to while sewing: I’m just going through all the songs on Spotify that I’ve liked in the past few months. Too tired to think of anything fun, so why not pop music?

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I’m really very tired today.

The web-series shoot continues today, but I need to stay in New York for an Skype meeting at noon with people out in California. Once that’s done, I’ll need to pick up a two things downtown and head over to New Jersey for the rest of the shoot. Tomorrow will be another 5am to 10pm day. Yay.

Really nervous about tonight’s part of the shoot.

Really dreading tomorrow’s 17 hour day.

Wednesday will be much calmer and back to somewhat normalcy.

Off we go!

 

Please leave a reply!

