Block 313: January 14, 2014

IMG_5512

 

So much to do today, and I’m so not motivated for any of it.

Date: January 14, 2014

Crane: 313

Days Spent on Project: 332

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Ola M.

Ola was the final set designer in my year at the Yale School of Drama. Originally from Poland, she had spent a few years working around New York before going to grad school.

She had a very specific design aesthetic and style, and I think it worked for her.

Since we graduated, I’ve seen her at Yale events occasionally. We never seem to say hello.

Music I listened to while sewing: I’ve been incredibly lazy, and indecisive this morning. I’ve got the Sleep No More playlist on again… Not very original, but it’s comfortable.

And I managed to get a free ticket to the show this Friday, so I need to gear up for it. Score!

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Feeling a little overwhelmed and powerless this morning.

On one hand, I feel like there’s a lot on my plate, but there technically isn’t.

I’ve got a lot of busy-work to wade through, sure, but no hard and fast deadlines looming in the near future.

It’s gray and slightly wet outside; my dog has refused to go outside this morning because of it, and has decided that he needs to curl up next to me and nap. He’s snoring loudly.

I really need someone to kick my keister into gear this morning.

Someone?

Please leave a reply!

