Block 291: December 21, 2013

IMG_5408

 

This is totally how I feel today.

Any guesses?

Date: December 21, 2013

Crane: 291

Days Spent on Project: 308

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Today I will dedicate a Crane to Wendy McC.

Wendy was the person in charge of the Apprentice/Intern program at Actors Theatre of Louisville, but only for one year if I remember correctly.

Throughout my first year at ATL, whenever the Acting Apprentices would perform a small production (maybe a series of monologues or ten-minute plays or short scenes), I’d usually be involved as their costume designer. There was never really a lot of money, so each of these small productions would become about pulling whatever was available that fit a theme or character from ATL’s large and interesting stock.

Wendy, as the director, seemed happy with my work. She was always nice to me.

Music I listened to while sewing: I’ve got something new on today. Thanks to Spotify, a group called Sounds From The Ground was recommended today. I thought it was going to be ambient, atmospheric music derived from environmental sources… Not really though. It is ambient and atmospheric, so that’s a win.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Last holiday party of the season last night, thankfully. Not a good one for me… didn’t know anyone and in a crowded, loud bar. I lasted about an hour, said my goodbyes, and left.

I’m feeling very down today. I stayed up until 2am last night, upset, went to bed upset, and woke up at 7am upset. The weather is unusually warm today, so the dog and I sat in the sun for a half hour. We came back home and both went back to bed. Got up at noon, not quite so upset.

Walked the dog again, made my crane. I’m making a point to go to the gym after this and run some of my emotions out.

Other than that, I’m ready for the holiday season to be over.

Bah Humbug this year.

Please leave a reply!

