Block 282: December 12, 2013

IMG_5377

 

Today, I need some inspiration.

Date: December 12, 2013

Crane: 282

Days Spent on Project: 299

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Paula L.

Paula, my first year at Actors Theatre of Louisville, was a stage management intern. I can’t for the life of me remember where she grew up, where she went to college, or what she had been doing prior to her time with ATL.

But, I do remember many evenings spent having dinner together. Most of the interns (all of them?) lived in one apartment building that was within walking distance of the theater. I didn’t live in that building, but I would spend a majority of my time that first season there; practically all of my new Louisville friends were there!

Yeah, there were a bunch of them scattered throughout the WG. Paula was one of them.

Music I listened to while sewing: More Alexander McQueen.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Today.

Today I must get out of the apartment, besides quick dog-walks and time spent at the gym

Today I must find something exciting.

Today I must not get down.

Today I must not think too hard about why people only seem to get in touch whenever they need someTHING.

Today I will put my best face forward.

Today I will be positive.

Today things will happen.

Today will be followed by Tomorrow.

Yeah, I really don’t have anything more to say today.

2 thoughts on “Block 282: December 12, 2013

    • The plan “right now” is to make one very large quilt. These blocks are 8 inches square right now, so you can imagine how big it’s going to be, and also cumbersome to put together!

      I haven’t decided yet on the final quilt pattern. I have a few shapes in mind; I’m still toying with the overall meaning/take-away of this piece should be…

Please leave a reply!

