Block 230: October 12, 2013

IMG_5070

 

And the weekend is back. The Dog let me sleep in until 8am this morning. 

I’m not sure he let me, as I kept putting him back in my bed whenever he tried to wake me up before 8am. Small details.

Date: October 12, 2013

Crane: 230

Days Spent on Project: 237

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Marni K.

Marni was another Chicago theater artist who was brought in to work on props for the NHSI productions. She recently- well, within the past year perhaps- had a child with her husband, someone she met at NHSI. 

She still works in theater, remaining quite active with local companies there. 

Music I listened to while sewing: I’ve got my “Chill Out” Spotify playlist on this morning. 

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Some friends and I have decided to go to the park in Washington Heights today. We’ll bring food and hang out and do, well, nothing. The Dog has even been invited. 

So that’s happening.

On the work-front, the web series I’ve been working on finishes today. As fun as it was, it will be nice to have it wrapped up. My show at Providence college goes into tech in 9 days, and I’ll be in a good place by Tuesday; I’ll be going back to Yale to finish pulling the few pieces I need. I have a small project for November, and am still hunting for more work, but it will be nice to be able to do a local project for a bit. 

But, until then, I feel okay. I got almost 8 hours of sleep. I’m still super-congested, but we’re dealing with that. It’s the weekend and I’m trying to keep my plans open and fun for a change.

Enjoy this nice fall day, everyone.

Please leave a reply!

