Block 220: October 2, 2013

IMG_4989

 

What a difference a day makes. Gotta keep the ball rolling now.

Crane: 220

Days Spent on Project: 227

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have mailed it to: Devon D.

Devon and I graduated from Kenyon the same year. We were in a few plays together, we shared friends and classes. After graduation, we went our separate ways, but then reconnected a few years later when she went to teach and direct at the National High School Institute. Interesting how theater people reconnect continually as years go on.

Strangely enough, Devon would later marry a man who was in a play that I *acted* in at the Yale School of Drama… weirder still, he wasn’t even in the Drama School. He went to the Divinity School at Yale…

Music I listened to while sewing: I’m on YouTube again this morning. I’ve listened/watched the McQueen runway shows “La Dame Bleue” three times and am now on “It’s Only a Game.”

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I’m kinda out of words this morning. I’m a little out of motivation. It’s 9:30am and I’m still writing this.

Yesterday I was at the gym at this time.

Which I can still do. I should get there.

I also need to get excited about buying fabric for one show in Providence. I have to do that today so I can give it them Friday. I have to figure out a way to get that show in better shape; I’m sort of running out of options in this city that I can get usable Victorian clothes from. It seems that everyone is doing a Victorian Show right now this season… there are only so many clothes to go around, people!

On a different note: had a really bad Asthma attack last night. I had to shower, change all my clothes, sit outside in the middle of the night, and repeatedly take my inhaler for about an hour. My chest still hurts this morning.

Awesome.

Okay, need to get moving. I’m not very talkative today, I guess.

cheers.

One thought on “Block 220: October 2, 2013

Please leave a reply!

