Block 208: September 20, 2013

IMG_4847

 

My dog after inhaling his breakfast, took three very sluggish steps toward me, and then collapsed. He started snoring within a second or two.

It’s adorable. I’m also a little jealous.

Date: September 20, 2013

Crane: 208

Days Spent on Project: 215

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Laura S.

Laura S. is famous. I think she’s famous; I’m not really sure.

She’s a playwright. Many years at NHSI, she would create her own works for her casts to perform. I always wanted to work on them. You always knew there would be some fantastical or evocative or emotional or innocent or child-like or deep element about them. I designed two productions for her, if I remember correctly, during the seven years I worked at NHSI. I’m especially proud of the work I did for those shows.

She was and remains incredibly intelligent, energetic, and aware of things that go on around her. I always thought she needed to be dressed in Chanel. I’ve never thought that about anyone, but she seems like someone who needs to be taken to Paris and have couture provided for her.

She, in turn, always thought I was creative and enjoyed the work I did for her shows; I’m not sure why. I enjoyed any collaboration we got to have together.

Music I listened to while sewing: I’ve got my Adele dance remixes on… Because it’s going to be that kind of morning, where you need a soulful voiced diva singing about emotions over an insanely quick electronic tempo.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I’ll just voice my confusion this morning. If I can’t get it off my chest here, who else am I going to tell? My dog?

Boys are weird and confusing and I don’t get them. I don’t know if this is always the way it’s been, or I’m just meeting more “interesting” people, but boys can just behave badly. And it’s frustrating. And annoying.

And, as much as I get frustrated by all this, I have to realize I’m a boy, so I’m more than likely making someone else confused or upset.

But I guess that’s a human thing- affecting other people. Hopefully though, we make other people feel happy or secure or loved or wanted or okay or pretty and needed…

… as opposed to an object or irritated or insecure or grossed out or lusted after or disrespected.

Whatever.

I slept through my alarm this morning. I’m in a rush; sorry this isn’t more exciting.

Enjoy your Friday.

Please leave a reply!

