Block 205: September 17, 2013

IMG_4798

 

Wasn’t I just doing this?

It’s another day, ladies and gents.

Date: September 17, 2013

Crane: 205

Days Spent on Project: 212

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Rosie F.!

Rosie was yet another Faculty Associate during my first summer at NHSI. And, unlike all the other Faculty Associates that year, Rosie and I have haphazardly kept in touch throughout the years.

That summer, back in 2000, I remember her clearly using the program to decide if she wanted to move to Chicago since she had just finished college. She did. Years later, the one time I had the opportunity to design for a Chicago-based theater, I got the chance to run into her (she actually worked for that theater- hello, networking!).

Also, my first fall in New York City, seven years ago, she visited to see theater. I met her at a small restaurant in uber-trendy Park Slope for dinner. She and I went to see Roundabout’s production of Heartbreak House that evening. We had drinks afterwards, too.

I don’t know what’s keeping her busy these days- did she migrate into playwriting? Dramaturgy?

I should ask her.

Music I listened to: Back to my “Dancefloor” Playlist. This morning, that means I’ve got a remix of “Summertime Sadness” by Lana Del Rey on repeat, with some of Gaga’s “Applause” to break it up.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Where to start this morning?

Well, dogs don’t hold grudges. Mine let me sleep in until 6:30 thankfully today, and then we were off for our morning walk. It was like yesterday’s weird schedule, and his having to deal with someone else coming to walk him, never happened. He’s half-staring at me, half-sleeping, a few feet away from me.

I think that’s all I want to say today. There’s more to talk about, certainly, but, ugh…

I’m not feeling very well this morning; I can’t wait to get beyond the 24th of this month.

Off to schlepping.

Cheers.

Please leave a reply!

