Block 196: September 8, 2013

IMG_4739

 

28 more hours until I head to the McKittrick.

Here’s another red Crane, for the occasion.

Date: September 8, 2013

Crane: 196

Days Spent on Project: 203

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Jeff P.

When I started working as a Faculty Associate back in 2000, I was assigned to assist Jeff with his morning acting classes. It was actually great to be able to work with someone who acted professionally in that capacity; seeing how he worked with the students, what he asked of them, what he expected, and how he reacted to the work that they offered. Very helpful for me, as a 21 year old who was struggling how to assemble the education I was getting about acting and theater from Kenyon and the experience I had just had months prior in London.

I learned a lot that summer.

It’s interesting; at the time, I believed I had experienced a lot in the brief theater “career” I had had at that point. Sure, I had experienced a bunch, but did I really understand it?

Can’t wait to see where I’ll be in 15 years and how I’ll see my place and my use my prior experiences in this line of work.

Music I listened to while sewing: “House” music today. Nothing ear-catching or amazing, just some fast tempos and wailing divas and electronic instruments.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I’m having a hard time motivating myself to do much of anything. I was super productive yesterday: ran all my errands, did laundry, cleaned the bathroom, went to the gym, three dog-walks in the park, made a Crane, and even had time to have dinner and some drinks with a friend.

Today, on the other hand, I’m exhausted. The Dog and I both slept until noon.

I was hoping to get to the gym, go shopping to replace some shoes, and then have dinner with a different friend.

That might be a bit too much. A lazy day is okay, right?

Well, maybe I’ll get to the gym. And the shoe situation needs to be remedied. Maybe I’ll just cancel dinner.

Okay, here’s hoping tomorrow is more energetic than today… because it’s another Sleep No More day.

YAY!

Please leave a reply!

