Block 175: August 18, 2013

IMG_4612

 

6 months ago, I made my first Crane.

And here we are…

Date: August 18, 2013

Crane: 175

Days Spent on Project: 182

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Kris C.

Kris was the drama department’s secretary. I’d call her Administrative Assistant and be more PC, but that title seems to formal. Kris was tasked with the difficult and fun task of making sure the department functioned well. And she did it well.

She was also wicked fun, and very supportive of the work we did. She knew all of us by name. Her office was a hub for the students, and it was nice to check in with her often to see what was really going on in the department.

Music I listened to while sewing: It’s another unmotivated morning for me, aurally. I’m letting Spotify play their top hits right now. Nothing too stimulating, just some pop music to get the blood pumping.

I really need some caffeine.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I took three naps yesterday. I slept almost 11 hours in the morning on top of that. When I rode the subway downtown to run some errands, I immediately fell asleep when I got a seat.

I  just think I’m exhausted right now. It’s kind of funny, because I only have one current project going on, and the workload for that is light right now.

I would love nothing more than to lie myself on the floor of my apartment and just pass out, but that feels kinda… well… lazy? I worry that I’m not getting out enough in the world as it is; taking a day to stay inside (besides walking the dog) just seems to anti-social.

Maybe I need more protein. Maybe I’ll start with coffee.

Lazy Sundays to you all!

 

One thought on “Block 175: August 18, 2013

Please leave a reply!

