Block 152: July 19, 2013

IMG_4497

 

Today is actually Friday, NOT Sunday… like I keep thinking it is.

Date: July 19, 2013

Crane: 152

Days Spent on Project: 152

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Becky R.

Becky lived down the hall from my during my first year at Kenyon. She was always nice, but also very quiet.

Needless to say, I gravitated towards that during my first year.

But, she was also just a wee bit surprising, which made hanging out with her on the floor very interesting. We threw (or maybe she threw and I just attended) dance parties that seemed to spill out of her room into the hall. Maybe only once, maybe a few times. They were odd and spontaneous and usually involved pop music and then crazy pretentious silly modern dance performances.

But they were always fun.

Music I listened to while sewing: Today, I’ve discovered a “New To Me” musician named Netsky. Don’t know anything about him, but the music is sort of chill, sort of energetic enough to make me want to dance around… even if it is 8am in the morning.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I think it’s safe to say I’m getting sick. I’m headache-y, exhausted to the point where I fall asleep whenever I sit down for more than 5 minutes, my body is sore, my skin feels tender, and I’m having night sweats.

Isn’t it just fantastic that I’ve just started tech rehearsals on another play and will have to spend 12 hours at the theater daily for the next few days?

Ugh. I’m in desperate need of coffee, but I’m lying on the floor to type this and The Dog keeps snuggling next to me and I could nap for like 20 minutes, couldn’t I?

Another day! Stay healthy and cool in this heatwave!

Please leave a reply!

