Block 126: June 23, 2013

athousandquiltedcranes126

 

Sunday! It looks like we survived the weekend!

Date: June 23, 2013

Crane: 126

Days Spent on Project: 126

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Pat S.

He was Adam M’s roommate our first year at Kenyon.

From Pat, I found a newfound appreciation for Dawson’s Creek, Veggie Tales, and overalls. Quite the combination, right?

Pat was also somewhat involved in the drama department as well, even though his main focus was math, if I remember correctly. He and I even shared the stage in a production of Volpone, our second year at Kenyon.

He had a very deep laugh.

Music I listened to while sewing: I actually have been listening to the airplane engine like thrum of my air conditioner this morning. I couldn’t bring myself to think of music to listen to this morning.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I am so incredibly tired today…

I also don’t know if I’m getting a bit sick. My body just feels a bit… um… worn down this morning.

Which is too bad, because I have so many things I need to get done before tomorrow. My hope is to get everything done by 10, so I can be in bed and asleep soon after.

I’ll try my best. Take care of yourselves today!

 

Please leave a reply!

