Block 112: June 9, 2013

athousandquiltedcranes112

Happy Tony Day.

Date: June 9, 2013

Crane: 112

Days Spent on Project: 112

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Dave M., Nancy M.’s husband.

Thanking the two of them for being friends to my parents, and the times we went over there to socialize, be babysat, eat meals, and be watched over…

Music I listened to while sewing: The Original Broadway Cast Recording of Sweeney Todd.

I’m all about musicals this weekend, as we gear up for tonight’s Tony Award ceremony. I don’t have much invested in the shows or the evening- while I know people who worked on several of the shows, I didn’t personally this year and haven’t spent my own money seeing them- but I’m still making it a point to watch them. I’m meeting friends (with our dogs!) at 10:30pm… which means I’m staying up late… which means I’m going to have to take a nap or drink coffee later today… or not act like such an ancient person…

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I’m trying to stay super busy today, and focus on all the things I get to do, so that I look ahead and not dwell on the things that worry me!

Need to redraw about a dozen sketches so I can start coloring them in for a meeting on Wednesday. Need to confirm times with a group of actors so that I can measure them for a show. Need to get groceries. Need to go to the gym. Need to get to Staples for printer ink. Need to do laundry.

Sometimes it’s best to just work, you know?

 

Please leave a reply!

