Block 39: March 28, 2013

athousandquiltedcranes39

 

I can never tell if a certain fabric pairing is going to pop or blend in together.

Date: March 28, 2013

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Continuing down the line of my elementary school friends, Paul S.

Music I listened to while sewing: Goldfrapp.

She got me through the last semester of my grad school career. I practically designed All’s Well That End’s Well to “Ooh La La.” No, I did design the All’s Well costumes with that song on an endless loop…

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Ladies and Gentlemen! Why is Capitol-L Life so… so… so…Uncertain (with a Capitol UGH).

Yes, I’m not only debating what to do about the show I was supposed to be working on right now (that has been delayed or postponed until June… hopefully not CANCELLED). Do I try to stick it out and remain attached? I need to find some work now to fill April and May, but finding something at the last minute is getting a bit frustrating.

But what about dating? I’m not even going to go into it.

I’m a little thrown today. Nothing is wrong; heck, it’s only 10:15 and I’m on schedule to head to the dog park with The Dog in a few minutes. I’ll head to the gym after that for a quick workout. I’ll be able to work on my friend’s cat quilt tonight. It’s a routine day.

I think I just want it to not be a routine day.

Basically, I’m bored. I don’t want to be. Anyone want to have an adventure? A responsible one? (Papa’s minding his financial p’s and q’s these days…)

Okay, off the dog park.

Ciao, bellas.

2 thoughts on “Block 39: March 28, 2013

Please leave a reply!

