Block 30: March 19, 2013

athousandquiltedcranes30

I’ve already been complimented on how well I matched up the pattern in the background fabric. I have to admit that it was more luck than true skill. Plus, with something *that* busy, I think it’s easy to trick the eye into believing things are nicely matched!

Date: March 19, 2013

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: Okay. So, in light of receiving a completely unexpected small package of fabric today from Oregon… I have to reciprocate.

So, Jiyoun, the lighting designer I met in my last year of grad school at Yale, this Crane is for you. Thank you for following along with me as this project has slowly taken shape. Thank you for contributing; it means a lot to have people support this rather than stare at me when I describe its scope.

Thank you!

Music I listened to while sewing: Did you know there are Tori Amos dance remixes? I didn’t, but that’s what I’ve been listening to all day! And I consider this a small victory.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Again, what a difference a day makes. I did put myself to bed around 10:30 last night and fell asleep almost immediately. I did get up once (at 6), but only because The Dog was asking to get into bed. Slept until almost 8. It was GLORIOUS.

Hopefully, I’ll be able to repeat this tonight. I’m staying in to work on a side project (a cat quilt for a friend), read a play for a production meeting tomorrow, and try to work through a very large pile of laundry. I may even finish my taxes.

Maybe I should do the taxes first; I’m expecting a large refund and the money would be very helpful.

Okay, today is progress.

Let’s remind ourselves to take it one day at a time, though!

Good day, everyone, and stay warm.

Please leave a reply!

