Block 17: March 6, 2013

athousandquiltedcranes17

If you’ve ever lived in New York City for a stretch of time, you now that there will come a day when this City just seems like it’s personally trying to make things as difficult as possible for you.

I think I had one of those days today.

Date: March 6, 2013

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: my aunt, Kris.

Music I listened to  while sewing: Okay, Spotify did a much better job today with it’s helpful “suggestions.” I’ve been grooving to Deadmau5 for the evening, and I have to say it’s pretty awesome.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Okay, so it just WAS one of those days…

It all started off with The Dog needing to head outside at 6am. Thankfully, he did his business quickly and we went inside. I fed him breakfast, then we both fell asleep. I woke up at 10. Oops.

Tried to choose a fabric combination, and spent the better part of 45 minutes doubting what I wanted to do. In the end, I chose this batik and paired it with a blue. But, I decided to use the backside of the blue fabric to mirror the pattern of the batik. Crazy!

The Dog and I headed to the dog run; the weather wasn’t so cooperative. While sunny, the wind was epic and The Dog and I cut short our playtime because I was afraid of being sent to Oz.

Sadly, I also found out the guy I’ve been flirting with at the dog run started seeing someone. Ugh.

Off to the gym! The A train decided to run locally. And slow.

At the gym, realized I left my asthma inhaler at home. I took it easy on the cardio.

After the gym, got an email informing me that a design job I was up for was being rescheduled indefinitely.

Bed, Bath, & Beyond had a line that was epic.

Back at the apartment, all the lights in my sewing room burnt out at the same time. It’s exceedingly difficult sewing to the light of your laptop.

And I’m now starving. Since I just finished tech, I don’t have any real food in the apartment. I’m heating up some pasta tonight. Boring.

Here’s to tomorrow! One day at a time, friends!

Please leave a reply!

