Block 14: March 3, 2013

athousandquiltedcranes14

Good morning!

Lots to do today, and I’m a bit unaware what my schedule will be, so pardon the short entry.

Date: March 3, 2013

Location: Apartment, Washington Heights, NYC

Person I would have sent it to: my nephew, Wilder.

Music I listened to while sewing: A combination of Downton Abbey and Sunday in the Park with George. Netflix while I cut fabric (no wonder it took a bit longer than normal) and Sondheim while sewing. I hope my neighbors don’t hate me for listening to this show daily. I hope they don’t hate me for thinking I can sing like Mandy Patinkin or Bernadette Peters.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I am tired. And reluctant to get the day started. And avoiding heading to the theater today to do some work. It’s not an earth-shattering revelation to say that when I’m not enjoying a “process,” or that when I feel like I am not a part of the “process,” I’m not the happiest.

Well, I’ve written on those feelings before; I won’t bore you any more with them.

I need to get some more sleep. And take care of myself a bit. I am feeling sluggish and run-down.

On a side note: today’s color combination came to me from the marathon Downton Abbey viewing I’ve enjoyed. There is so much navy on the show! And so many purple and lavender tones! And they pair so well together! (I must look into the significance of that color combination- Was it a seasonal choice? Why do I think it was one of the stages of mourning dress? Is the Downton costume designer just in love with it?)

Okay, off to get the day started. My hour commute to Brooklyn begins!

Enjoy Sunday, everyone.

Please leave a reply!

